Skip to main content

Upgrading Trisul

An upgrade is an uninstall followed by a new install.

Upgrading keeps your installation, application settings and traffic data, so you don't need a backup first.

Typically it will look like the following

sudo apt-get update 
sudo apt-get remove --auto-remove trisul-full
sudo apt-get install trisul-full

or you can upgrade individual packages

sudo apt-get update 
sudo apt-get remove trisul-hub
sudo apt-get install trisul-hub